Learn more about Blue Fiasco, an Ohio-based jazz quintet: George Cyphers on saxophones and clarinet, Andy Kenen on drums, Jon Hedges on guitar, Julie McCreary on keyboards and Jon Densmore on bass.

Our Music

We play our own jazz arrangements of 60s-70s-80s-90s classic rock hits along with jazz standards. Enjoy hits from Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Stevie Wonder, The Police, and many others. We like to create our own arrangements, so listening to Blue Fiasco you’re likely to hear something for the first time. We love playing this music and want to make it fun for you, too.

Here are a few videos of us playing live.

Our Story

We got together in 2019, just before the pandemic hit and shut down a lot of live music performance and venues. Each member of Blue Fiasco has been playing for at least five decades, in all genres of music. You may have seen us playing in local groups or jazz big bands, heard us in theater productions or pit orchestras, or in church. Or even giving tours at the Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame! We wanted to get together as a group, have fun playing jazz and give it our own unique style.

More information on Blue Fiasco

Want more information on the group? See our Facebook page, Instagram page, or our page at All About Jazz.

To reach us directly click the button to get our phone number and email address.

george cyphers saxophone
George Cyphers
andy kenen drums
Andy Kenen
jon hedges guitar
Jon Hedges
jon densmore bass
Jon Densmore
julie mccreary piano
Julie McCreary